Trains 1 & 2, Sunset Limited

Downtown Los Angeles

Metrolink San Gabriel Valley Line (to El Monte)

Sunset Route to Colton

Beaumont Hill

Indio to Wellton

Prior to 1997, the Sunset Limited ran between Wellton and Picacho via Phoenix

Wellton to Picacho (via Phoenix)

Wellton to Picacho (direct)

Picacho to Tucson

Tucson to Deming

Deming to El Paso

El Paso to Sierra Blanca

Sierra Blanca to Alpine

Alpine to San Antonio

San Antonio to Flatonia

Flatonia to Rosenberg

Rosenberg to Houston (West Junction)

Houston Terminal (West Junction to Dawes)

Houston (Lyons to Belt Junction)

Houston (Belt Junction to Gulf Coast Junction)

Houston (Dawes) to Beaumont (ex-SP line)

Houston (Gulf Coast Junction) to Beaumont (ex-MP line)

Beaumont to Orange (TX)

Orange (TX) to Lake Charles and Iowa Junction (LA)

Iowa Junction to Avondale

Avondale (West Bridge Junction) to East Bridge Junction

East Bridge Junction to New Orleans (NOUPT)

From the early 1990s until Hurricane Katrina in 9/2005, the train continued to Florida

New Orleans Union Station to East City Junction

East City Junction to Elysian Fields

Elysian Fields to Flomaton

Flomaton to Chattahoochee

Chattahoochee to Tallahassee

Tallahassee to Baldwin

Baldwin to Duval Connection/Carnegie

Carnegie to Seminole Connection (Jacksonville)

Grand Junction (Jacksonville) to Seminole Connection (Jacksonville)